Advertise
Free Compliments of our Advertisers
Sonoma County Gazette
Deadlines
Subscribe
Menu

Op-Ed Opinion Essay

We encourage you to let our readers know what's On Your Mind. Your OPINION is valuable to us. The only thing we ask is that it be CONstructive...not DEstructive. We want what BUILDS community, dialogue, and conversation that brings us closer to understanding each other and our varied perspectives. Please send your OPINIONS to vesta@sonic.net

Submit an ARTICLE

Sort by Date
2019-07-17Jul 17, 2019

The City of Santa Rosa’s Climate Action Sub-committee (CAS):mission is providing guidance and oversight for implementing and updating Santa Rosa’s Municipal and Community Climate Action Plans, with a goal to reduce local greenhouse gas emissions 

2019-07-17Jul 17, 2019

“WE” as Americans, own a most unique set of documents. These documents are the personal property of EVERY one of“US”! Together they tell The who, what, when, where, why, and how of our country. As Americans “We” own wealth of Documents. These Documents are among the most beautiful working Documents that the world has ever known, written by the Founders of our Nation , at its birth, to create a framework within which “We”, as a society could agree to go forth, as a Union. These Documents can be used by “Us” to fact check our Government at ALL times, so, familiarity with them is important, and useful. For example;  The constitution, in article 1, section 9, #8, tells “Us” that The President, or any official, may NOT accept , or receive, ANY Emolument, that is, ANY gift, of ANY kind, whatsoever from any foreign State or entity, without the consent of Congress...

2019-07-01Jul 1, 2019

For many locals in our Northern California community, reading that we are in the midst of a devastating imbalance within our Pacific coastal intertidal zones will not come as a surprise. This is due to a chain of events spanning almost 200 years.  This story is one of ripples, spreading ever outward: one imbalance leads to another, and another. While a perfect solution is not clear, educating the public about the problem is crucial.

2019-06-27Jun 27, 2019

It happens to most of us at some point. You’re on your way to work, stressed because you hit ‘off’ instead of ‘snooze’ on your alarm, or you’re in a hurry to get home before the babysitter’s parents come to pick her up. Suddenly you hear a siren scream and lights flash in your rear-view mirror, causing your heart to sink. Attorney Amy Chapman offers some advice on how to stay out of trouble during a routine stop.

2019-06-27Jun 27, 2019

The prospect of reducing your ecological footprint can seem daunting when faced with a multitude of choices each day. Here are a few steps you can take to begin lowering your impact on our planet. 

2019-05-28May 28, 2019

For the past twenty-five years, educators have repeatedly set as their goal the creation of a “personalized” system of instruction that would radically improve our ability to educate our children. But most parents haven't explored what "personalized" education actually means, according to Hal Kwalwasser. A former administrator in the Los Angeles Unified School District urges parents to research new education models and become involved in their children's school district.

Please support our sponsors:

City Ventures New Homes in Santa Rosa

CLICK on this ad to LEARN about NEW HOMES in TWO Communities in Santa Rosa, Sonoma County

Santa Rosa Plain Groundwater Sustainability Agency (GSA)

Seeking to fill one environmental representative seat on the Santa Rosa Plain GSA Advisory Committee.

Census 2020 JOBS

CLICK on this AD to learn about JOBS for Census 2020.

Earn extra income while helping your community.

The U.S. Census Bureau is recruiting thousands of people across the country to assist with the 2020 Census count.

BeeKind of Sebastopol

Come VISIT our STORE in Sebastopol at 921 Gravenstein Hwy South. TASTE our Honey! YUM!

Fine Tree Care - Sonoma County Tree Services

Visit Fine Tree Care WEBSITE for a List of our SERVICES - Testimonials and to request a FREE Estimate

LOCAL GUIDE to Cannabis Dispensaries and Delivery Services, Sonoma County & Beyond.

LOCAL GUIDE to Cannabis Dispensaries and Delivery Services, Sonoma County & Beyond.All dispensaries have verified their information.

Locally-Owned Jewelry Businesses in Sonoma County

Find Goldsmiths and Jewelers who create custom designs, offer jewelry repair, estate appraisals, and gems.

Flower Shops and Florists of Sonoma County

Please support locally-owned businesses and tell them the Gazette sent you - THANK YOU!

Bookstores of Sonoma County - LOCAL GUIDE

Find a LOCALLY-OWNED Bookstore near you - CLICK HERE