Advertise
Free Compliments of our Advertisers
Sonoma County Gazette
Deadlines
Subscribe
Menu

Restaurant Reviews - Food - Recipes

Love to eat? Been to a restaurant you want others to know about? This is the place! Send us your reviews and please take pictures - high resolution please.
Thanks for promoting Sonoma County reatuarants to our readers!

Submit an ARTICLE

Sort by Date
2019-08-29Aug 29, 2019

Recently, buried deep in the insane news cycle of the past month or so, was the story of the citizens of one of our long-standing territories taking to the streets to demand an end to the corruption, the United States of America’s ruling economic junta, and it’s lacky governor.  You may have seen the images coming out of Puerto Rico. It had me thinking that perhaps it was time to visit the sole Puerto Rican restaurant in Sonoma County, El Coqui. What a revelation.

2019-08-07Aug 7, 2019

Our local shining star is typically overlooked in most guidebooks. Virtually everyone’s opinions for restaurant destinations in our upscale wine county world calls for driving on by to get to the perfect and fancy haunts. I think you will be surprised when you really see what is in … Cotati!  Let’s take an honest look: There are a whopping 17 independent, local proprietor-owned restaurants in the little town!

2019-07-01Jul 1, 2019

Quietly tucked away into a tight fast stretch of Santa Rosa Avenue where if you blink, you’ll miss it, is our local fish monger, Santa Rosa Seafood and a low-key bistro nextdoor. If the culinary adventurer in you hopes it's good, don't worry. It is.  

2019-06-27Jun 27, 2019

With a friendly welcome, a love affair with fresh ingredients and a Mediterranean flair, Hazel in Occidental warms the heart and tempts the taste buds with surprising and rich concoctions, writes the Gazette's Val Larsen.

2019-06-03Jun 3, 2019

The most beautiful smile in the world has been debated for centuries.  Could the most beautiful smile be the smile of desire?  The smile of contentment?  The smile of victory?  The smile of a muse has inspired men for centuries and one of the world’s most famous smiles, The Mona Lisa smile, will forever be a beguiling curiosity.  But all these smiles pale in comparison the best smile of all.  The one smile that rules all others.  That smile is … the Sonoma County Strawberry Patch Smile!  

2019-05-06May 6, 2019

For a few years now, I’ve noticed these large steaming volcanic-like bowls at other people’s table and wondered what they could be?  For a few years now, I’ve noticed molcajete on a few of my regular Mexican haunt’s “especiality” menus, but I didn’t dare order one without any information.  They seemed large and a little pricey, too, like much more food or more than I wanted to spend on lunch.  While the former is true, the later isn’t – molcajete’s may be the best bargain in any restaurant in Sonoma County.  Here’s what they are.  A molcajete is a traditional Mexican three-legged mortar and pestle often with a pig carved out in the front.  While it can be used for grinding and mashing salsas, spices and guacamoles, it is now seen in these parts as a blazing hot serving bowl for fantastically flavored stews.  Somehow, these dishes feel like they display the heart of Mexican cooking.

2019-04-04Apr 4, 2019

Twist Eatery, a restaurant in Forestville, features fresh, inventive and balanced cuisine, according to Valery Larson, the Gazette's food columnist.

Please support our sponsors:

Sonoma Retirement Community. Happy Living by Cogir.

Bring your family for FUN Festivities.

Census 2020 JOBS

CLICK on this AD to learn about JOBS for Census 2020

Harvest Fair Home Pages

CLICK on AD to BUY TICKETS and for INFO

Fine Tree Care - Sonoma County Tree Services

Visit Fine Tree Care WEBSITE for a List of our SERVICES - Testimonials and to request a FREE Estimate

LOCAL GUIDE to Cannabis Dispensaries and Delivery Services, Sonoma County & Beyond.

LOCAL GUIDE to Cannabis Dispensaries and Delivery Services, Sonoma County & Beyond.All dispensaries have verified their information.

Bookstores of Sonoma County - LOCAL GUIDE

Find a LOCALLY-OWNED Bookstore near you - CLICK HERE

http://online.flipbuilder.com/opcf/gqtx/#p=1

Your GUIDE to support locally-owned garden businesses and natural landscaping practices.

Flower Shops and Florists of Sonoma County

Please support locally-owned businesses and tell them the Gazette sent you - THANK YOU!

Sonoma County Ice Cream and Frozen Dessert Shops LOCAL Guide 2018

Sonoma County Ice Cream and Frozen Dessert LOCAL Shops Guide 2018