Advertise
Free Compliments of our Advertisers
Sonoma County Gazette
Deadlines
Subscribe
Menu

Restaurant Reviews - Food - Recipes

Love to eat? Been to a restaurant you want others to know about? This is the place! Send us your reviews and please take pictures - high resolution please.
Thanks for promoting Sonoma County reatuarants to our readers!

Submit an ARTICLE

Sort by Date
2019-11-18Nov 18, 2019

Traditionally, the Redwood Gospel Mission began cooking turkeys in mid-October, carving the turkeys, freezing, then warming at the Banquet. This year we are preparing turkey for 5,000 people differently. In partnership with The Bull 106.3 and Epicenter we will be smoking over 250 turkeys

 

2019-04-01Apr 1, 2019

With a grin like he's got the best secret he's never spoken before, I saw my father smiling and waving outside ofWalter Hansel Wine & Bistro as I pulled into the parking lot.

2019-11-09Nov 9, 2019

Sonoma County Subway® Restaurants Host Emergency Service Personnel Week Nov. 10-17 

Sonoma County Subway® Restaurants offering free meals to firefighters and other emergency service personnel; proceeds of meal sales will benefit fire relief services 

 

2019-10-23Oct 23, 2019

Sonoma County Fall Festivities - Festivals, Events, Parties. Your 2019 to all things Fall in Sonoma County. Festivals, Events, Parties, Trick or Treat Trails, Octoberfest, Pumpkin Patches, Dias De Los Muertos, Cemetery & Ghost Tours, Haunted Houses, Library Halloween & Pumpkin Fun, Shows & Performances.

2019-09-25Sep 25, 2019

Sweet T’s reopened recently.  In Windsor (9098 Brooks Rd S, Windsor, CA 95492).  It is in the maze of the large shopping complex on the east side of the freeway.  Everything about it that was lost to the flames has been redone at the new Windsor location, but brighter and better and more fun and worth seeking out for a visit. Sweet T’s menu is based upon New Orleans’ famed cuisine, but it doesn’t stop there, branching out to other Mid-South staples like Memphis-style pulled pork and Texas’ unique brisket. 

2019-08-29Aug 29, 2019

Recently, buried deep in the insane news cycle of the past month or so, was the story of the citizens of one of our long-standing territories taking to the streets to demand an end to the corruption, the United States of America’s ruling economic junta, and it’s lacky governor.  You may have seen the images coming out of Puerto Rico. It had me thinking that perhaps it was time to visit the sole Puerto Rican restaurant in Sonoma County, El Coqui. What a revelation.

2019-08-07Aug 7, 2019

Our local shining star is typically overlooked in most guidebooks. Virtually everyone’s opinions for restaurant destinations in our upscale wine county world calls for driving on by to get to the perfect and fancy haunts. I think you will be surprised when you really see what is in … Cotati!  Let’s take an honest look: There are a whopping 17 independent, local proprietor-owned restaurants in the little town!

2019-07-01Jul 1, 2019

Quietly tucked away into a tight fast stretch of Santa Rosa Avenue where if you blink, you’ll miss it, is our local fish monger, Santa Rosa Seafood and a low-key bistro nextdoor. If the culinary adventurer in you hopes it's good, don't worry. It is.  

2019-06-27Jun 27, 2019

With a friendly welcome, a love affair with fresh ingredients and a Mediterranean flair, Hazel in Occidental warms the heart and tempts the taste buds with surprising and rich concoctions, writes the Gazette's Val Larsen.

2019-06-03Jun 3, 2019

The most beautiful smile in the world has been debated for centuries.  Could the most beautiful smile be the smile of desire?  The smile of contentment?  The smile of victory?  The smile of a muse has inspired men for centuries and one of the world’s most famous smiles, The Mona Lisa smile, will forever be a beguiling curiosity.  But all these smiles pale in comparison the best smile of all.  The one smile that rules all others.  That smile is … the Sonoma County Strawberry Patch Smile!  

Please support our sponsors:

City Ventures New Homes in Santa Rosa

CLICK on this ad to LEARN about NEW HOMES in TWO Communities in Santa Rosa, Sonoma County

Santa Rosa Plain Groundwater Sustainability Agency (GSA)

Seeking to fill one environmental representative seat on the Santa Rosa Plain GSA Advisory Committee.

Census 2020 JOBS

CLICK on this AD to learn about JOBS for Census 2020.

Earn extra income while helping your community.

The U.S. Census Bureau is recruiting thousands of people across the country to assist with the 2020 Census count.

BeeKind of Sebastopol

Come VISIT our STORE in Sebastopol at 921 Gravenstein Hwy South. TASTE our Honey! YUM!

Fine Tree Care - Sonoma County Tree Services

Visit Fine Tree Care WEBSITE for a List of our SERVICES - Testimonials and to request a FREE Estimate

LOCAL GUIDE to Cannabis Dispensaries and Delivery Services, Sonoma County & Beyond.

LOCAL GUIDE to Cannabis Dispensaries and Delivery Services, Sonoma County & Beyond.All dispensaries have verified their information.

Locally-Owned Jewelry Businesses in Sonoma County

Find Goldsmiths and Jewelers who create custom designs, offer jewelry repair, estate appraisals, and gems.

Flower Shops and Florists of Sonoma County

Please support locally-owned businesses and tell them the Gazette sent you - THANK YOU!

Bookstores of Sonoma County - LOCAL GUIDE

Find a LOCALLY-OWNED Bookstore near you - CLICK HERE