Advertise
Free Compliments of our Advertisers
Sonoma County Gazette
Deadlines
Subscribe
Menu
From our sponsors:

Literary Arts and Reviews

Love to read? Here are some books recommened and reviewed by our readers.

If you want to write a review of a book that impressed you enough to pass along - please send us your review. Thanks for READING!

Sort by Date
2017-07-30Jul 30, 2017

Following a busy day of poetry, farmer’s market and hanging out with his grandchildren, Mike Tuggle went to bed and didn’t wake up on Father’s Day morning.

2017-06-26Jun 26, 2017

The Snowman is no breezy summer read. It is dense, labyrinthine, and often grotesque. Jo Nesbo, the author, is a good writer but so complex that the reader can become weary.

2017-05-22May 22, 2017

Probably not too many people have heard about this novel, but they will soon because whenever a book is transformed into a movie people become curious about the source and gradually that source material will creep up the best-seller lists.

2017-04-27Apr 27, 2017

Even before the first page of Justin Time: Autobiographical Stories from an American Spiritual MasterJ. Jaye Gold’s preface takes us on a multidimensional adventure.

2017-04-26Apr 26, 2017

Having made his home at The Sea Ranch for several decades now, seasoned geologist Thomas Cochrane introduces us to the ground beneath our feet in his just-published book,Shaping the Sonoma-Mendocino Coast – Exploring the Coastal Geology of Northern California, which is already available at over 40 retail locations in the two counties, including several state parks regionally.

2017-04-22Apr 22, 2017
2017-04-03Apr 3, 2017

Reading prepares children for learning and doing well in school and life. A child who comes to school having had early, fun experiences with books has a big step up in areas like reading skills, attention span, and success in school.

2017-03-28Mar 28, 2017

I watched the first episode of the seven part HBO series, Little Big Lies and I was so enthralled I immediately went to the source material.

Please support our sponsors:

Petaluma Fermentation Festival Sept 2 2017

WIN FREE TICKETS TO THE FERMENTATION FESTIVAL.  Sign in to the Gazette Website and make a comment on ANY of our online ARTICLES and "Like us on Face book" Must email Vesta@sonic.net once the above has been completed to claim Tickets. 

BeeKind of Sebastopol
Cotati Accordion Festival 2017

WIN FREE TICKETS TO THE ACCORDION FESTIVAL.  Sign in to the Gazette Website and make a comment on ANY of our online ARTICLES and "Like us on Face book" Must email Vesta@sonic.net once the above has been completed to claim Tickets. 

 

Bike Partner.net Logo

Call 855-483-3732 to find out about Folding, Cargo & BionX Bikes. Perfect for a SMART Train Ride!

Fine Tree Care - Sonoma County Tree Services
Locally-Owned Jewelry Businesses in Sonoma County

Find Goldsmiths and Jewelers who create custom designs, offer jewelry repair, estate appraisals, and gems.